Board of Management

1.-BOMSt. Anne’s Secondary School is managed by a Board of Management.  There are eight members on a Board of Management: Four nominees of the Trustees (including the chair), two nominees of teachers and two nominees of parents.  The Principal is the Secretary of the Board but does not have a vote.

The most recent Whole School Evaluation, conducted by the Department of Education Inspectorate, highlighted that the board is “committed to facilitating and promoting high quality student learning, and in supporting senior management and staff in their work. It also ensures that the education philosophy of CEIST guides all aspects of school life.”